To One of My Favorite Peeps

19408352780_a991fe71bb_z

Hey Everyone!

Here is a card I made for a special friend.  I was just learning to work with layering stamps.  It takes some practice to get the hang of it.  And the three inks need to compliment one another.  Here’s what I used to make this card.

-Neenah Solar White 110# cardstock 5″X 7″ base
-Recollections 65# white cardstock stamped with My Favorite Things Diagonal Stripes in Hero Arts Shadow Ink Cornflower, laid diagonally in two directions to make squares
-Recollections 65# white cardstock embossed with Lifestyle Crafts folder
-Recollections 65# blue cardstock die cut with Spellbinders Heirloom Rectangle Shapeabilities
-Altenew Vintage Roses stamped in WPLUS9 Lake House Dye Ink, Hero Arts Shadow Ink Cornflower, Hero Arts Shadow Ink Stone Wash
-Zig Wink of Stella Clear on roses and leaves
-Pearl-tipped stems I had in my stash from wedding collection
-Ranger Multi Medium Matt Glue
-Recollections Adhesive Foam Dots
-Simon Says Stamp Leanna Butter die cut from Recollections 65# white cardstock
-VersaMark Clear Watermark Stamp Pad and Ranger Holographic Embossing Powder used on butterflies
-Recollections 65# blue cardstock Happy Birthday cut with Cricut Create using Ashlyn’s Alphabet
-Glossy Accents used on Happy Birthday
-Computer used to type out To One of My Favorite Peeps and die cut with Lawn Fawn’s Lawn Cuts Rectangles

If you like this card, click on LIKE.  I would appreciate it.  Leave a comment if you have time.  Thank you for coming by.

Tricia

2 thoughts on “To One of My Favorite Peeps

  1. rdhhall says:

    Tricia, what a beautiful card. I thought I recognized the Altenew rose stamp. It is so pretty in the blues you chose. This layer flower is challenging I think but so beautiful when done so well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tricia Ann says:

      Thank you, RDH! So nice of you to visit and leave a comment. Yes, the flowers and leaves were very challenging. When I don’t make them for a while, I have to practice all over again before getting good ones.

      Like

Leave a Reply

