A Little Hello

 

I am blessed to still have my mom who is 87 and my dad who is 90.  They manage on their own, maintaining the house they have lived in for 53 years.  My dad still drives and goes out every day.  They are my rocks.

I made this little notecard to stick in a package I mailed to my mom.  Let me know what you think.  Thanks for stopping by.

Truly,

Tricia Ann

A Little Hello medium size

Challenge Entered

Word Art Wednesday Challenge #228-#229 – Family Friendly/Anything Goes <a href=”http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/</a>
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Add Some Shimmer –  My shimmer is from Stickles and Sequins   http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/

 Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge TIC TAC TOE – Row 1: sequins, gold, stamp  http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/

Instructions

110# Neenah Solar White Cardstock cut and folded to make a 4.25 X 3.5 inch card base.

4.25 X 3.5 inch background panel with Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid 6X6 inch paper pack

Scrapbook Adhesives E-Z Runner Tape

110# Neenah Solar White Cardstock cut to make a 3.75 X 3 inch front panel

Penny Black Blooming Garden Stamps stamped with

Memento Black Ink Pad

Copic Markers to color the flowers

Y11, Y13, Y15, Y18

R24, E79

YG03,YG17,YG25

Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads in Twisted Citron and Tumbled Glass blended with finger daubers for the background

Hello from Hero Arts Color layering for You Flowers stamped with

Archival Jet Black Ink

Scrapbook Adhesives E-Z Runner Tape to adhere front panel

Simon Says Stamp Crystal Reflections Sequins adhered with

Liquidex Matte Gel

Ranger Stardust Stickles on flower centers

3 thoughts on “A Little Hello

  1. Andrea Ockey Parr says:

    How blessed indeed to have these “rocks” in your lives! That is the perfect word for me to describe my parents, too, and every good thing I am is a result of them and their examples. And what a stunning card for your mom to enjoy! I really love the fresh light feeling that plaid pattern gives the border and your artwork on the flowers is incredible! Great details, too, like that little bit of bling around the centers of your flowers. Really lovely work and I’m so glad you shared your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

