Woo Hoo! It’s My Birthday!

happy-birthday-watermarked

Well, almost.  Tomorrow, May 15th.  But I couldn’t wait to tell you about the best birthday present ever!  My husband, Jan, and daughter, Angie, went together and hired a maid service to clean my house!  YAY, best present EVER!

Cinderella Maids Service

If you are a frugal person you may think, why didn’t they just do the cleaning themselves and save the money?  The answer to that is, they both work too many hours on their jobs to have time to do extra work.  Also they probably would not have done the detail work these two maids did in cleaning.  Sparkle and shine!  I love it!  Now there is still much work to do, since my loved ones purchased so many hours of service.  If you have been following my blog you will know that I have started my spring cleaning.  So things like cleaning out the cabinets under the kitchen and bathroom sinks, the medicine cabinets, the laundry room, the closets, the air vents, and all that sort of cleaning needs to be done.  My husband will help me chip about at it.  I hope we can accomplish everything by vacation time.

Now….on to more celebrating the fact that the Creator has allowed me to live one more year, and thanking Him that I am of sound mind to do so.  I am excited about another thing as well.  We have a brand new gourmet bakery that opened 2 weeks ago that is 5 minutes from our house.  Yummy cake is on its way!  I can’t wait to taste it.  I’ll let you know how I like it.

Wish me God speed,

Tricia Ann

Print

Leave a Reply

