Prismacolor Colored Pencils with Gamsol

 

Prismacolor Pencils.jpg

I made this card for a new friend I met on the Flickr LOVE! group.  In real life the color of the paper is Solar White, not an off-white.  I was blown away with the results of using Prismacolor Colored Pencils blended with Gamsol and a Blending Stump. For this 5.5 X 4.25 inch card, I stamped the front panel using Archival Jet Black Ink with my Serendipity Marble Cells background stamp.  I loved the way the Prismacolor pencils laid down the color.  But the magic happened when I blended the pencils with Gamsol.  My Gamsol has a dauber on top of the bottle, so I just turned the bottle upside down to get Gamsol into the dauber, and then I pressed my stump against it, turning the stump to get it covered with the liquid.  I used a clean stump for each color so I wouldn’t mix colors and lose the intensity of the original hue.  Then I simply colored over the penciled areas with the Gamsol.  It spread the pencil color so beautifully.  I stamped the Wplus9 bird and limb on another piece of white cardstock, colored and blended it with my colored pencils and Gamsol the same as with the panel, then fussy cut it.  This was mounted on the card with foam dots.  A circle was cut from vellum and stamped with Stazon Black Ink using a sentiment from Hero Arts Color Layering for You Flowers.  The circle was adhered with Zots sticky dots.

Do you like the intensity of the Prismacolor Colored Pencils as much as I do?  Leave a comment and let me know.  If you like what you see, please press the LIKE button.

Thanks,

Tricia

CHALLENGES ENTERED

  Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Animal Magic   http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/  

Word Art Wednesday Word Art Wednesday Challenge Weeks #234-235 
<a href=”http://http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/?m=1&#8243; rel=”nofollow”>http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/?m=1</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Prismacolor Colored Pencils with Gamsol

  1. J. Atterbury Creations says:

    What an extensive coloring project. Beautiful! Thank you for joining our Challenge last week and hope you join us again in our new Challenge beginning today at Word Art Wednesday. Leaving you with an encouragement from God’s Word in Hebrews 3:6 which says, “But Christ is faithful as the Son over God’s house. And we are His house, if we hold firmly to our confidence and the hope of which we boast.” Have a blessed week…

    JO ANN
    http://jatterburycreations.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

