Simple Sunday: Birthday Doubles

Hi, I usually don’t make cards for the 4th of July, so I’ve been having fun doing 4th of July cards.  We have a friend at church, who I recently found out has a birthday on July 4th.  So I couldn’t miss this opportunity to make a card for him since he has such a special birthday.  It’s a simple card, so I hope to make this short, since I know that I make most of my posts too long.  Since I photographed this card outside, my whites came out more true to color.  Here’s the card I made for Ken. 

Kenneth

SUPPLIES

  • 110# Neenah Solar White Cardstock, cut to 8 X 6 inches and folded to make a 6 X 4 inch card
  • Doodlebug Design, Inc. Patriotic Picnic 6X6 inch Paper Pad
  • Our Daily Bread Pennant Alphabet Stamps
  • Simon Says Stamp Ink Pads
  • Pennant Row Matching Die
  • Clear Gelly Roll Pen to trace over the letters on the banner
  • DieUnicase, Numbers, Middle School Font, Die-Versions
  • Doodlebug Design, Inc. Twine
  • Glossy Accents

It is so fun making holiday cards.  Let the Independence Day cards I have recently posted on my blog inspire you to make some 4th of July cards or projects.  I love working with red, white and blue!  I KNOW you will, too! 

If you like this card, please leave a comment, or ask a question if you have one.  And don’t forget to click on the LIKE button at the bottom of the page.  Thanks for giving this a go.

Sparkle and shine,

Tricia Ann

CHALLENGES ENTERED

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge Anything Goes  http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/

Word Art Wednesday Challenge Weeks #236-237    http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=642367

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Red, White and/or Blue http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/

2 thoughts on “Simple Sunday: Birthday Doubles

  1. kath says:

    wow what a lovely colourful card…I’m sure your friend will love it…thank you so much for taking the time to join us over at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge…enjoy your weekend…hugs kath xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

