Winter Money Holder

24709047225_c1c1e97eae_o-copy

Hello, Hello!

Preparing for winter.  What, in August?!  Yes!  Otherwise, I won’t get everything done that I MUST do, and I certainly won’t get everything done that I WANT to do!  Since I need a creation that is a container for the Simon Says Ink Monday Challenge Contain Yourself, I thought this money holder would qualify since it is going to contain money.  Right?  

There are two separate photographs here that were  grouped together through an app called Piccollage.  I will give you the link at the bottom.  The front and back of the money envelope were photographed on top of dark brown cardstock.  The brown is NOT part of the money envelope.

The first thing I did was use a dollar bill to measure the size of the envelope I needed to make.  I laid it on 65# Recollections White Cardstock and folded the paper into three parts.  I intend to put more than one bill inside, so I trimmed the sides of the envelope allowing room for the money to fit nicely inside.  I cut the flap that folds over to close the envelope to about 1 1/4″.  I used Scrapbook Adhesive E-Z Runner Tape to adhere the sides of the envelope together.  I laid this aside for the time being.    

The top photo is the outside of the envelope, where a person usually writes a name and address.  You can see part of the flap sticking up that usually has glue on it to seal the envelope.  The flap is decorated with an Impression Obsession Background Stamp, inked with a Tim Holtz Evergreen Ink Pad.  On the underside of the flap where the glue would be, I put three small pieces of the fluffy half of self-adhesive Velcro I purchased at Walmart.   The teal green cardstock is from Bazzill and has texture and a sheen to it.  I don’t know the name of it.  I cut this to be not quite as wide as the white cardstock envelope I had waiting for me.  I really like the way the snowflakes look on this paper after putting  it in a Tim Holtz Alterations Snowflakes Embossing Folder and running it through the Cuttlebug.  I then sanded the snowflakes with a paper sander.  I don’t know the brand name, since I’ve had it for years and threw away the packaging.  The Simon Says Stamp Word Dies  from two different sets, HAPPY WINTER AND CHRISTMAS Wafer Dies  and HAPPY BIRTHDAY Craft Dies, were run through the Cuttlebug using 65# Recollections White Cardstock.  The words were adhered with Ranger Matt Medium.  I set this aside to dry. 24709047225_c1c1e97eae_o.jpg

The bottom picture is the underside of the envelope that opens with the flap sticking up.  I cut a piece of Bazzill Christmas Green Cardstock to fit the size of the envelope.  I adhered this to the white envelope with the E-Z Runner Tape and set this aside.  After I cut a piece of white cardstock to fit the area,  I stamped the deer from the Mama Elephant Winter Wonderland Set using an Archival Coffee Ink Pad.  I then stamped the deer on  Inkadinkadoo Masking Paper and cut it out with my EK Success Scissors.  The masking paper backing was removed, and the deer was placed over the deer on the envelope.  An Echo Park 6X6 inch Oh Christmas Tree Stencil was placed over the envelope and a Tim Holtz Pine Needles Ink Pad was stenciled in with a finger dauber.  Snow on and under the trees is Inkssentials White Enamel Accents .  This was allowed to dry.  Last of all, three small pieces of the rough half of the Velcro were adhered in the right places to fasten to the Velcro on the flap.

I hope this gives you inspiration to make a money card holder.  Save time on Christmas shopping and use the time having fun making money holders instead!  Many people love to receive money so they can buy what they want.  You could make a smaller version of this money envelope to hold a gift card, too.  I think I may just do that myself!  Yeah!  If I HAVE given you some inspiration, would you please click on the LIKE BUTTON at the bottom of the page?  Also, a nice COMMENT would be appreciated and make my day.  You can find the place to do that at the top of the page under the title.  As always, thank you so much for taking your valuable time to stop by and have a look.  If you have any questions, I would be delighted to answer them if I can.

Have a crafty day,

Tricia

LINK

Make a collage with your pictures:https://pic-collage.com/

CHALLENGE ENTERED

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Contain Yourself  http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/

SSSWC     WAWC     SSSFC

2 thoughts on “Winter Money Holder

  1. kathin says:

    what a wonderful idea for a money gift and you sure are ahead of the game with your Xmas makes…thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge…hugs kath xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

