25th Wedding Anniversary ATC

Hello there,

In the month of March I started making my best friend, Patz, a collection of Artist Trading Cards for special events and holidays.  She and her husband just celebrated their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, so I, for sure, wanted to give her an ATC for that.  Their symbol for love is two doves, so I used doves as my focal point.

Gary and Patz 2016

I did not take good notes while making this card.  TIP:  When I make a card, I take a sheet of scrap paper that I keep nearby and write every item down as I use it The easiest way to write the post is to type it the same day that I finished the card, or at least type it within a few days.  I made this a few weeks ago, so this post is a challenge to write. 

With a Paper Trimmer, I cut the following cardstock

  • 3 1/2  x 2 1/2 inches 110# Neenah Solar White Cardstock
  • 3 3/8 x 2 3/8 inches 65# Recollections Multi-Colored Package of Pink Cardstock
  • 3 3/16 x 2 1/8 inches 110# Neenah Solar White Cardstock

I then carefully cut off the upper corners of all three cards, making sure to get the correct angle.  To do this, I cut out a 3 1/2  x 2 1/2 inch card with scrap paper and folded it in half vertically.  I used the Paper Trimmer to make nice cuts.  I unfolded the scrap paper and laid it down on the upper corners of all three cards and marked the spot lightly with a pencil.  The cuts were made and any traces of pencil marks were erased.   

Using the following ink, I laid down ink colors with finger daubers on the smaller white cardstock and blended them together.

  • Hero Arts Soft Purple Ink Pad 
  • Hero Arts Cornflower Ink Pad 
  • Hero Arts Bubble Gum Ink Pad 

The sentiment, curls and doves are from a wedding stamp set that I’ve had for years.  I threw away the package before I knew better to save it.  Just use stamps that are similar.  On the bottom third of the cardstock, stamp in a row the word Happy using Hero Arts Soft Purple Ink Pad.  On the top third of the cardstock, leafy vines were stamped using the same ink color.  In the center area, I used the doves stamp with a Hero Arts Stone Wash Ink Pad, as well as Wedding Anniversary at the bottom.  Using the same ink color, I stamped a bough from Stampendous Fran’s Friendly Phrases.  At the top, using the same ink, 25th was stamped using Hero Arts CL141 stamps.  Then I used the Stone Wash Ink again to stamp part of an oval from the wedding stamp set.  The oval section was stamped again, this time using the Bubble Gum Ink.  I used a small heart stamp I keep on my work table to stamp three hearts in the Bubble Gum Ink. 

Before the finish work was done on the ATC, I adhered the three cards together with Scrapbook Adhesives E-Z Runner Tape, making sure that the entire area was covered where I would be punching the hole at the top.

The heart between the doves has been colored in with a Zig Clean Color Real Brush Marker, #25 Pink.  The doves were colored white with a Uni-ball Signo White Gel Pen

The stars hanging on the partial oval are Sequins from Little Things from Lucy’s Cards in Caribbean Dream.  The tiny flowers are Sequins from Simon Says Stamp Metallic Mixed Colors.  These were glued on with Liquitex Matte Gel Medium.

Prismacolor White Colored Pencil and a Prismacolor Blender Pencil were used around the sentiment at the bottom to make the words stand out. 

Ranger’s Stardust Stickles was applied to the hearts, stars, and doves.  This was allowed to dry. 

Using a pencil and a ruler, I marked the placement of the hole at the top and cut through all three cards with a Crop-a-dile Hole Punch.  A white chenille ribbon length of 7″ was cut with fabric scissors with fish tails on both ends.   I ran the ribbon hrough the hole and tied it at the top.

That’s it.  I hope you like it.  Maybe this inspires you to make ATC’s for your friend(s) to have selections for all occasions.  When I started this, I gave Patz a Baseball Trading Card Sleeve (linked below) that has placement for nine cards and told her to store them in a 3 Binder Notebook.  She is happily collecting them in her notebook as I mail them to her.  It is fun for both of us.  She does not make cards, so it is a pleasure to her to look at them.

If you like this ATC, please click on the LIKE BUTTON below.  A COMMENT would be encouraging if you will.  The place to go is at the top of the page under the title.  Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time today. 

Spread some cheer,

Tricia Ann

 LINK

Baseball Card Sleeves with Pockets – Ultra Pro 25/9 Pocket Page Protectors for $5.60 on Amazon.com    http://www.amazon.com/Ultra-Pro-Pocket-Page-Protectors/dp/B005HIOVOG?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00

CHALLENGES ENTERED

Word Art Wednesday Challenge Weeks #244-245 – Anything Goes   http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Make for the Border   http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Spread Your Wings  http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/

2 thoughts on “25th Wedding Anniversary ATC

Leave a Reply

