Tis’ the Season

Hello,

Yes, you read it right.  Tis’ the season…..the season for all things spring-like and Easter!  🙂  I’m posting projects I did last year, and I hope I can get a couple done this year.  With spring cleaning this week and out-of-state company coming for several days the weekend and past, the time is growing short.  I will add them here if I get a chance to make one or two.  I do want to include the springtime projects I did for The Daily Marker 30 Day Coloring Challenge, as well as the planner spread I did over the weekend to help myself get things done this week.  Get your juices flowing or light a fire and make something for spring!  If you have any questions about anything, let me know and I will find the answers for you.  Thank you for looking.

Enjoy,

Tricia Ann 

 

My granddaughter, Kassidy, made this card for me on Easter and gave it to me.  I wish you could see the purple card in person.  It looks like velvet.  The blue cross on it looks perfect.

Kassidy made this for me 2017

__________________________________________________

I made jelly bean cards for the kids at church.  They were tied to bags of jelly beans.  The front of the card was typed and printed on the computer.  The back of the card was stamped.

IMG_8456

IMG_8465

__________________________________________________

 

I managed to create one Easter card before the holiday.  As you can see, it is a simple card to make.

Click on the photo to link you to the cross die. 

Cross

The embossing folder I used is one of the first ones I bought, so I threw the packaging away and don’t know the name.  The cross die is from the set, Simon Says Stamp Crosses Dies.

__________________________________________________

Click on this photo to take you to the page for details. 

IMG_8376

Photo taken inside with 2 white lights on it.  It was raining outside.  What a difference natural lighting makes, as can be seen in the next photo.

__________________________________________________

8.5” x 11”
pages, The Happy Planner                https://shop.meandmybigideas.com/collections/the-big-happy-planner-collection/products/2017-2018-big-happy-planner-live-loud

Strawberry Jude Stamps 

Click on the photo to take you to the stamp sets.

x4FBINS

__________________________________________________

 

I’m going to send this card to my parents for Easter.  Only our Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ, will bring peace to the Earth.  Being in their late 80’s and early 90’s, my parents are clinging to this hope, as we all are who believe in Him in this troubled world. 

Click on the photo to take you to the stamp set.

sjs-watermarked-lionImages are from Strawberry Jude Stamps, He Is Risen.  They are colored with Prismacolor Colored Pencils.

Sentiment is from Strawberry Jude Stamps, Tag It: Christmas.   https://www.strawberryjudestamps.com/product-page/tag-it-christmas  It is stamped on using a Versamark Clear Ink Pad.  That was sprinkled with Recollections Clear Bark Embossing Powder and melted with a heat gun.

I went around both the picture and caption using a finger dauber and an Archival Coffee Ink Pad.  Both are backed with Neenah Desert Sand Cardstock and adhered with Scrapbook Adhesive E-Z Runner Tape.

The peach-colored card base is from my stash, but I used an embossing folder to give it texture.  The embossing folder is by Sizzix and is a Tim Holtz Alterations product.  There’s no name on the folder to describe it, but it is alligator skin

__________________________________________________

Click on this photo to take you to the page for details. 

Springtime Celebration Watermarked

__________________________________________________

On this card I used mixed media of Archiver’s Jet Black Ink, Tim Holtz Distress Inks, Tim Holtz Distress Markers, Tombow Dual Brush Markers, #2 pencil, black embossing powder, heat gun, cardstock, ribbon, Tim Holtz stapler, Tim Holtz stamps, sponge daubers, glue pen, Martha Stewart crystal glitter and tape runner.

I do not have a link.

He Is Risen 2015 Mom and Dad marked

I love this.  It is one of my favorites.  I drew the tomb with the stone rolled away because…..He is not there!  He’s alive!

__________________________________________________

Click on this photo to take you to the page for details. 

The Peep End marked

__________________________________________________

Click on this photo to take you to the page for details. 

Easter Greetings 2016 Mom and Dad marked

__________________________________________________

This is an easel-form card I made for our granddaughter.  I put a note in it for her to set it out every Easter as a decoration and to remind her of what we think of her.  It’s busy all right, but I love all of the stuff going on and the bright colors.  I don’t have a write up on this one because I made it before I started keeping a blog.  I used Tombow Markers to color.    

Click on the photo to take you to the stamp set.

Easter Egg Hunt 2015 Kassidy marked

I love this stamp set by Lawn Fawn, entitled Eggstra Special Easter.

__________________________________________________

I enjoyed making and giving this goodie box to Kassidy.  I used a Clinque box that my Moisturizer Cream came in and decorated it with scrap pieces of paper.  I then glued on stamped images and lace.  I think it turned out so cute.  Kassidy was tickled to receive it.   Of course, candy is always a plus, especially the good chocolates. 

Created during pre-blog time of my life, I don’t have details.  It’s easy enough to see what was done anyway.  🙂  On top of the box is twine looped around under the 3-D flower.

No More Details or Links

Easter Surprise 1 Kass 2015

image

__________________________________________________

I’ll add a few more samples here.  Maybe something will inspire you or give you an idea.  I don’t have details for these either.

Happy Day

The stamp set is Hero Arts CL264.

__________________________________________________

No Details

So Happy for You

__________________________________________________

Simon Says Stamp Peeps Stamps and Dies

This is an ATC (Artist Trading Card) that is the size of a Baseball Trading Card.

No Details or Links

Easter Secular 2016

__________________________________________________

This is an ATC (Artist Trading Card).

Simon Says Stamp Rejoice Stamps and Simon Says Stamp Crosses Dies 

No Details or Links

Easter Religious 2016

__________________________________________________

Little Quack Quack….love this ATC card.

The duck stamp is an off-brand, and I don’t know who made it.  The image was colored with Copic Markers.  The raindrops are Glossy Accents.

No More Details or Links

Happy Spring

 

2 thoughts on “Tis’ the Season

Leave a Reply

