Easter Cards with Materials Used

Hi,

Welcome to my second day of blogging.  Yesterday I posted the spring cards I recently made.  I know tomorrow is Easter Sunday, but to get the habit started I wanted to take three of the cards I have already posted and give the information for making the cards.  Maybe one day I will be able to link to the stores where the materials were purchased.

Springtime Celebration

Springtime Celebration 2016

I just love Kim Hamilton’s card at Paper Pawz, using Lawn Fawn Eggstra Special Easter stamps, and wanted to make a similar layout using the products I had on hand.  After all was said and done, I think Kim made a 5″X7″ card and I made a 4 1/4″X5 1/2″ card.  While I like the way my card turned out, if I do this layout again, I will make a 5″X7″ card so the elements will have more space between them.  I made my own clouds instead of using a die or stencil.
-Lawn Fawn Eggstra Special Easter stamps and dies
-Hero Arts Antique Flowers and Butterflies Dies:  I cut out the smallest butterfly, then with my scissors cut it down to the needed size for my card.
-Lawn Fawn Grassy Border die
-Simon Says Stamp A2 Card Curved Edge die
-Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangle Frame
-Simon Says Stamp heavy white cardstock
-Doodlebug Sugar Shoppe 6X6 paper pad
-ink pads:  Tim Holtz squeezed lemonade, Hero Arts bubble gum, VersaColor peony, Tim Holtz iced spruce, Tim Holtz twisted citron, Brilliance sky blue, Memento London fog
-markers:  Tim Holtz bundled sage and twisted citron; Copic Markers Y00,Y13, Y18, YG03, YG25,RV63, RV66, B12, B14, C0, C1, C3, colorless blender, opaque white (in a bottle)
-embossed eggs:  VersaMark ink pad, Hero Arts white embossing powder
-adhesives:  EZ runner tape, Tombow dots runner, Ranger Multi Medium Matte
-sequins:  Simon Says Stamp yellow mix especially made up for the March Card Kit

The Peep End Shaker

The Peep End

My inspiration for this card came from Suzy Plantamura at Suzy’s Doodles, <a href=”http://suzyplantamura.typepad.com/living_my_dream/2016/02/simon-says-stamp-march-card-kit-creations.html#comments&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>suzyplantamura.typepad.com/living_my_dream/2016/02/simon-…</a>  .

-5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″ card base of Neenah Classic Solar White cardstock
My Favorite Things Postage Stamp Stax dies to cut
– Doodlebug 6X6 Hello Sunshine paper pad
-Hot Off the Press Acetate transparency
-white fun foam (used to give lift to the shaker window – cut 2)
Adhere with
-EZ Runner tape
-Glossy Accents
-Scotch 3M double-sided tape around shaker window
Big Bunnies
– Simon Says Stamp Peeps stamps and dies
-Color Box sweet melon pigment ink pad and Memento Luxe pear tart ink pad
-outlined with Archival jet black dye ink
-black gel pen for faces
-Tim Holtz distress glitter in clear rock candy adhered with Ranger Multi Medium Matte
*There are 2 die cut fun foam bunnies trimmed off on the right side and glued under the green bunny, giving it lift and making it even with the shaker window.
Inside Shaker
– Simon Says Stamp Peeps stamps and dies stamped with miscellaneous ink pads and outlined with Archival jet black dye ink
-sequins:  Simon Says Stamp yellow mix especially made up for the March Card Kit; Pretty Pink Posh in melon; tiny multi-colored flowers from my stash.

Easter Greetings

Easter Greetings 2016 Mom and Dad

A year ago I saw the card like this that Shari Carroll from Simon Says Stamp made.  I finally got the stamps and dies and made this card for my parents.  Thanks to Shari for the sharing her design.

  • Cardbase is 5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″ Simon Says Stamp Audrey Blue heavy cardstock.
  • White panel is Neenah Classic Solar White heavy cardstock.
  • Simon Says Stamp Rejoice Stamps
  • Simon Says Stamp Crosses Dies  *There is no die in this set for the word Easter, so I fussy cut it.
Stamp crosses and the word Greetings on the white panel.  The Greetings stamp comes from a Christmas stamp set.  Inside the Rejoice stamp set is the word Blessings that you could use instead.  Space out the stamps on your panel, leaving room to die cut the large cross near the center.  The ink pads I used were
  • Versa Magic Sea Breeze chalk ink (stamp circle cross, Easter, Greetings)
  • Simon Says Stamp Green Apple dye ink (stamp large cross and Celtic cross)
  • Memento Summer Sky dye ink (stamp outlined cross)
  • Wplus9 Lake House dye ink (stamp thin cross above the word Easter)
  • Versa Magic Aegean Blue chalk ink (stamp on large white cross)
After stamping, carefully die cut the large cross from the stamped panel.  Adhere the stamped panel to the card base.
  • Tombow dot runner around the cross opening
  • EZ runner tape runner around the edges of the white panel
  Then adhere the large cross to the front of the card.
  • Scotch 3M Permanent Mounting Tape
Adhere the word Easter to the large cross.  Support both ends of the word with the Scotch mounting tape and use the Tombow dot runner in the center to attach it to the cross.
Attach the sequins.
  • Simon Says Stamp Assorted Moonshine Sequins
  • Ranger Multi Medium Matte glue

 

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you like what you see.  Please leave happy mail.  🙂  Have a wonderful Easter as you remember the reason we celebrate.

Leave a Reply

