Birdie in the Rain

A Little Birdie - Pastor Charles

Hi,

I enjoyed making this card for a special person in my life who has a birthday in April.  I love the colors in the new Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid 6X6 inch paper pad.  I matched my cardstock and Copic markers to go with this pretty paper.  I am new at using Copic markers, so I did a practice run on the bird and flower on Neenah white heavy cardstock.  For the card I colored with Copic markers on Copic Blending Card X-Press It.  I think this cardstock gave betters results with the coloring, since the markers just glided over the surface.  Other cardstock I used were

  • #110 Neenah Solar White cardstock cut to 11.5 X 8.5 inches and folded in half to make a 5.5 X 4.25 inch card
  • Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid 6X6 inch paper pad.
  • Simon Says Stamp Audrey Blue cardstock
  • Simon Says Stamp Green Apple cardstock

I adhered these pieces together with Scrapbook Adhesives E-Z Runner tape.

The Copic Markers I used on the images are Y00, Y11, Y15, Y18, E70, E79, YG03, YG17, YG25, C0, C1, C3, B12, R24.  To stamp an image over another image I used Inkadinkadoo Stamping Mask Paper.

I used my new stamp sets.  I just loved using this little birdie and sentiment from Ranger by Dina Wakley’s stamp set called Little Birdies with the flower to protect the bird from the rain in Tim Holtz’s red rubber stamp set called Flower Garden.

I hope you enjoy my card and are inspired to make a similar card by knowing the supplies that were used.

Happy Stamping!

Tricia

CHALLENGES ENTERED

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Animal Magic   http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/  

Word Art Wednesday Word Art Wednesday Challenge Weeks #234-235 
<a href=”http://http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/?m=1&#8243; rel=”nofollow”>http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/?m=1</a&gt;

One thought on “Birdie in the Rain

Leave a Reply

