My Dad

Hello there Readers,

My dad turned 91 on Wednesday, June 1, 2016.  My father lives with his wife, my mother, 500 miles away in West Virginia, so I could only talk to him on the phone on his birthday.      

In this first picture, Daddy is around 16 or 17 years old.  He worked in the coal mines to earn money to buy his clothes and help out at home, since he was the oldest child.  Two days before his 18th birthday, he went to enlist in the Army/ Air Force.  The Recruiter told him to come back in two days.  He did. 

I want to share something with you that is precious to me.  In March, I got online to look at Facebook, and I had a tag from a dear lady that I knew when I was a tiny girl.  She asked me if this author, Keith Davis, was speaking of my dad.  I read the article and was thrilled.  Indeed, the article was about my dear, friendly, never-met-a-stranger dad.  I hope you take the time to read this.  It will be worth your while.

Blessings,

Tricia Ann

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fwoodlandpress%2Fposts%2F10206316653938813&width=500

daddy-age-20-army-air-force

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

