Simple Sunday: Stamp and Stick

Hello,

Most everyone needs to write a note once in a while.  So it’s handy to have a cute card that has no specific occasion emphasized on it such as birthday.  If the front of the notecard is associated with the one who is writing it, it is more personal.  I made this card for my friend to use who is from England.  London.jpg

 

You could make your notecard to suit the person who is going to write on it.  Here’s the simple to do in the order in which I made the card: 

Front Panel

  • 65# Recollection White Cardstock, cut to 5.5 x 4.25 inches – from Michael’s
  • Tim Holtz Collection Visual Artistry Regal Flourish Stamp Set
  • Hero Arts Shadow Dye Ink Pad, Stone Wash
  • Cursive Letters – I don’t know the name.  I bought them at Michael’s Craft Store and threw away the package back before I knew I needed to know the brand name.
  • Simon Says Stamp Ink Pad, Hot Lips

I used a ruler to make sure my letters were lined up evenly.

 

Background Panel

  • 65# Recollections Dark Blue Cardstock, cut to 5.25 x 4 inches – from Michael’s
  • My Favorite Things Diagonal Stripes Background Stamp
  • Simon Says Stamp Ink Pad, Hot Lips

 

Card Base

  • 65# Recollection White Cardstock, cut to 8.5 x 5.5 inches and folded in half

 

Adhesive

  • Scrapbook Adhesives EZ Runner Tape

 

Nice and easy today, I needed it that way!  Busy, busy, busy!  I have to get two tags made and posted on the Flickr LOVE! Group Challenge TAG IT! before midnight.  Since today is Sunday, commonly called The Lord’s Day, I watch my favorite church programs with singing and preaching, worshiping our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  If you don’t do this as you craft, give it a try.  (It’s just as good on other days, too).  It is both peaceful and exciting!  My husband and I usually take a walk when the sun is sinking.  We have a wonderful place to walk around lakes and ponds with various plants and animals to see.  We are continually amazed at the wonders of God our Creator, and how blessed we are to be able to partake of His craftsmanship.   

Have a joyful day,

Tricia Ann

 

CHALLENGES ENTERED

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything Goes
< a href=”http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/</a>

Word Art Wednesday Anything Goes Challenge Weeks #240-#241
< a href=”http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/</a>

One thought on “Simple Sunday: Stamp and Stick

Leave a comment